Sign In Forgot Password

Sources Through Srugim, Season 3

Past Sessions
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 24 Elul 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 17 Elul 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 10 Elul 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 3 Elul 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 26 Av 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 19 Av 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 12 Av 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 5 Av 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 27 Tammuz 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 20 Tammuz 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 13 Tammuz 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, June 16, 2021 6 Tammuz 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, June 9, 2021 29 Sivan 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 15 Sivan 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 8 Sivan 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 1 Sivan 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 23 Iyyar 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 16 Iyyar 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 12 Adar 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 5 Adar 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 28 Shevat 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, February 3, 2021 21 Shevat 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 14 Shevat 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 7 Shevat 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 29 Tevet 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 22 Tevet 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 8 Tevet 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 1 Tevet 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 23 Kislev 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 16 Kislev 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 2 Kislev 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 24 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 17 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 10 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 3 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 26 Tishrei 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom

Join Rabbi Josh for TV and Torah on Wednesday nights. We'll be watching the hit Israeli TV show “Srugim”, the Israeli version of “Friends.” Unlike in “Friends,” the characters in Srugim need to navigate relationships and family dynamics within the bounds of halacha, traditional Jewish law, and we will explore their challenges and successes in balancing their religious and personal lives. We will start with a mini-class to prepare for that day’s episode with Rabbi Josh at 7:00, before breaking to watch the episode. We’ll regather for a brief discussion of the episode after watching. Beginning at 8:15, for those who would like to stick around, we will have a halachic discussion concerning the episode with Rabbi Josh, Rabbi Rebecca Schatz of Temple Beth Am in Los Angeles and members of her congregation.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, September 22 2021 16 Tishrei 5782